November 7, 2019

Alliance for Materials (A4M) Memorandum

Advanced Materials will be enablers for a European Green Deal, a strong and sustainable European economy, and the European digital age.

On the initiative of Alliance for Materials (A4M), an umbrella organisation clustering the main European organisations (from industry, research and academia) dealing with materials, a letter has been addressed to the EU Commissioners, Members of European Parliament and Member States Representatives to  describe how Materials research and innovation will contribute to those strategic high level objectives. The Alliance for Materials promoted by EUMAT Platform has elaborated a Memorandum to address the importance of continuing to fund research and innovation on Advanced Materials in the Horizon Europe, to get credible achievements in the quality of life of Europeans. A4M system is committed to contribute to the governance and co-creation of Materials in Horizon Europe for a great European future.

Download document



September 11, 2019

Nanotechnologies and Smart Systems for the Early Diagnostics

Held in BOLOGNA, June 11-12  2019

Download Proceedings


July 15, 2019

Call for proposals in Nanotechnologies, Advanced Materials, Biotechnology and Advanced Manufacturing and Processing  Updated Work Programme for 2020





April 3, 2019




Download document

Dedicated WGs have been established to support EuMaT activities in specific field of competences  

WG 1:
Modelling and Multiscale   more...

WG 2: Materials for Energy  more...

WG 3: Nanomaterials and Nano-Assembled Materials  more...

WG 4: Knowledge-based Structural and Functional Materials  more...

WG 5: Life cycle, Impacts, Risks  more...

WG 6: Materials for Information and Communication Technologies (ICT)  more...

WG 7: Biomaterials more...

WG 8: Raw Materials for a Circular Economy more...


Technology Platforms 

Working Groups:

WG 1: Modelling and Multiscale 
Chair: Amaya Igartua 
(Fundacion Tekniker, IK4-TEKNIKER)

WG 2: Materials for Energy
Chair: John Oakey (Cranfield University) and Simon Perraud (CEA)

WG 3: Nanomaterials and Nano-Assembled Materials
Chair: Lars Montelius (INL) and Daniele Pullini (CRF)

WG 4: Knowledge-based Structural and Functional Materials
Chair: Arnaldo Moreno Berto (ITC)

WG 5: Lifecycle, Impacts, Risks
Chair: Aleksandar Jovanovic (Steinbeis R-Tech)

WG 6: Materials for Information and Communication Technologies (ICT)
Chair: Cécile Autret (Univ. Tours) and Victor Acinas (AMAT)

WG 7: Biomaterials
Chair: Silvia Pascale (LivaNova) and Enrica Verné (POLITO)

WG 8: Raw Materials for a Circular Economy
Chair: Jan Meneve (VITO)